

Lynchburg City Schools ● 915 Court Street ● Lynchburg, Virginia 24504

Lynchburg City School Board

Sharon Y. Carter School Board District 2

Dr. James E. Coleman School Board District 3

Regina T. Dolan-Sewell School Board District 1

Mary Ann Hoss School Board District 1

Michael J. Nilles School Board District 3

Derek L. Polley School Board District 1

Jennifer R. Poore School Board District 2

Katie K. Snyder School Board District 3

J. Marie Waller School Board District 2

School Administration

Scott S. Brabrand Superintendent

John C. McClain

Assistant Superintendent for

Student Learning and Success C.

Ben W. Copeland
Assistant Superintendent for
Operations and Administration

Anthony E. Beckles, Sr. Chief Financial Officer

Wendie L. Sullivan

PUBLIC BUDGET HEARING March 1, 2016 5:30 p.m. School Administration Building Board Room

The Lynchburg City School Board will receive public comments regarding the school operating budget for 2016-17. A sign-up sheet will be available beginning at 5:15 p.m. in the Lobby at the School Administration Building.

Persons appearing before the school board will not be allowed to campaign for public office; promote private business ventures; use profanity or vulgar language or gestures; use language which insults or demeans any person or which, when directed at a public official or employee is not related to his or her official duties; engage in behavior that disrupts the meeting or intimidates others; or address the school board on issues that do not concern the services, policies, or affairs of the school board.

Individual speakers shall limit their comments to three minutes. A speaker representing a group shall limit his comments to five minutes. The representative shall identify the group at the beginning of his or her presentation. A group may have no more than one spokesperson.

- A. CALL TO ORDER
- **B. PUBLIC COMMENTS**
- C. ADJOURNMENT